If you have been pulled over and were arrested for drunk driving, contact a DWI lawyer as soon as you can. A first-time offense can call for a fine of $250-$400 or even imprisonment for up to 30 days/ New Jersey state law is tough on DWI crime, and your driver’s license may be suspended and ignition interlock may be installed for three months. The interlock is required for 3 months, and you may also be required to submit a minimum of six hours a day for two consecutive days in an Intoxicated Driver Resource Center. Your insurance premium will escalate greatly, and these financial penalties can last for years.
Only a qualified DWI lawyer can help mitigate the risk of severe penalties being placed upon you. With the right attorney, you can create a strong case for personal defense and work to have your charges reduced.
What Evidence Could Convict Me?
In New Jersey, a person is found to be guilty of drunk driving if they operate a motor vehicle with a Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) of 0.08 percent or higher. An individual can also be convicted for allowing another person to operate a motor vehicle when that person does so in violation of the driving while intoxicated law.
Even though New Jersey State law refers to a 0.08 percent BAC as under the influence, you can be convicted of driving while under the influence of alcohol even when your blood alcohol concentration is below the legal 0.08 percent. Anyone who consumes any amount of alcohol and is found to be driving while impaired can be arrested for driving while intoxicated.
How Can I Get a DWI Charge Dismissed?
If you have been arrested for a DWI in the state of New Jersey, schedule a free consultation with The Bianchi Law Group, LLC right away. Our team of hardworking and diligent attorneys will work tirelessly to ensure your voice is heard in court, and will defend you before a judge. When applicable, your lawyer will construct a plea deal that can be presented before a judge in order to demonstrate your compliance.
With the help of a qualified DWI lawyer, you will be able to reduce your penalties, or even have your case thrown out entirely. Only a DWI lawyer can assess the way your traffic stop was executed as well as the way in which evidence was collected in order to demonstrate the lawfulness of what occurred. If there are any issues regarding the way in which you were arrested, your attorney may be able to have your case dismissed.
Help is Available
The Bianchi Law Group, LLC is committed to working with New Jersey residents arrested for driving while intoxicated. You shouldn’t have to pay the price of one bad mistake for the rest of your life. Our team of aggressive and hardworking attorneys will advocate on your behalf and stop at nothing to have your charges reduced.
If you’ve been arrested for a DWI in the state of New Jersey, schedule a free, no-obligation consultation with The Bianchi Law Group, LLC right away.